BLOG

May the Fourth be with you: Free Online SPFx Mini Summit

2 min read

After years of galactic chaos, SharePoint developers have finally realized the importance of building their SharePoint solutions with SPFx. With the Force awakened, the SharePoint community seeks solace with their PnP masters!

On May 4th, join Microsoft’s Vesa Juvonen, and Microsoft MVPs Waldek Mastykarz, Elio Struyf, and Andrew Connell, who will guide you through the pitfalls and learnings from developing with the SharePoint Framework.

The free online summit begins promptly at 1 pm EDT / 7 pm CEST with the Keynote: Quo Vadis SharePoint Framework?, delivered by Vesa Juvonen, Principal Program Manager at Microsoft.

Microsoft MVP Eilo Struyf from Valo will then follow with his session: Things I learned while building a product on SharePoint Modern at 1:30 pm EDT2:15 pm / 7:308:15 pm CEST.

Microsoft MVP Waldek Mastykarz from Rencore enlightens participants swiftly after with his session: Connect SharePoint Framework solutions to APIs secured with Azure AD,  from 2:20 pm3:05 pm EDT / 8:20 pm9:05 pm CEST.

Microsoft MVP Andrew Connell from Voitanos will close this superb lineup of individual sessions with his own: Add Telemetry, monitoring & more to your SharePoint Apps with Azure App Insights, at 3:10 pm3:55 pm EDT / 9:10 pm9:55 pm CEST.

The summit will close with an AMA session with all three Microsoft MVPs from 4:00 pm4:30 pm EDT / 10:00 pm10:30 pm CEST.

Each individual session is 45 minutes long. Therefore, The SPFx Mini Summit will last approximately 3 hours and 30 minutes. With one sign-up link, participants will be able to enter and exit the conference as they please.

Join the PnP masters on the 4th of May from 1 pm (EDT) / 7 pm (CEST) at the SPFx Mini Online Summit and learn their SharePoint Framework best practices.

Limited spaces are available, so hurry up to save your spot!

Sign me up!

Chrissi Schuster

Chrissi is the Marketing Operations Manager at Rencore. She loves to plan and be at events and is responsible for all things Social Media.